The 2012 SXU Midwest Tournament kicks off on Thursday, Dec. 20, at 2 p.m.
The 2012 SXU Midwest Tournament kicks off on Thursday, Dec. 20, at 2 p.m.
Men's Basketball - Mon, Dec. 10, 2012

CHICAGO - Below is a schedule for all three days of the 2012 SXU Midwest Tournament hosted by Saint Xavier University at the Shannon Center in Chicago.  All results, including box scores with play-by-play, will be listed beside each game listing as soon as possible after each contest.  One of the original teams scheduled to be in the tournament has cancelled its season, so the bracket has been adjusted to reflect this change in the amount of teams.  Under the new bracket format, Saint Ambrose (Iowa) will earn a forfeit win on the tournament's first day and the loser of the Saint Xavier & Robert Morris match-up on day one will receive a forfeit win on day two.  Also, the losing team of Friday's 6 p.m. match-up will receive a forfeit victory on the tourney's final day.  At the conclusion of the tournament, we will also list the players named to the all-tournament squad.  All tournament games will be live-streamed (no audio) on Saint Xavier's video channel at

Thursday, December 20
Game one: Saint Xavier (Ill.) defeats Robert Morris (Ill.), 80-66 - BOX SCORE
Game two: Avila (Mo.) defeats Siena Heights (Mich.), 75-62 - BOX SCORE
Game three: Marian (Ind.) defeats Lourdes (Ohio), 57-50 - BOX SCORE

Friday, December 21
Game four: Lourdes (Ohio) defeats Siena Heights (Mich.), 82-39 - BOX SCORE
Game five: Saint Xavier (Ill.) defeats Saint Ambrose (Iowa), 80-54 - BOX SCORE
Game six: Marian (Ind.) defeats Avila (Mo.), 73-67 - BOX SCORE

Saturday, December 22
Game seven:
  Lourdes (Ohio) defeats Robert Morris (Ill.), 59-54 - BOX SCORE
Game eight:  Avila (Mo.) defeats Saint Ambrose (Iowa), 76-73 (third place game) - BOX SCORE
Game nine: Saint Xavier (Ill.) defeats Marian (Ind.), 61-57 (tournament championship) - BOX SCORE

The 2012 Saint Xavier University Midwest All-Tournament Team: Anthony Shoemaker (Robert Morris), Alex Davis (Lourdes), Nick Frazier (Saint Ambrose), Brandon Redmond (Avila), Nick Achille (Marian), Roosevelt Green (Saint Xavier), Jack Krieger (Saint Xavier) and Tournament MVP Brad Karp (Saint Xavier)