The Cougars begin tournament play on Tuesday at 7 p.m. against Siena Heights University (Mich.)
The Cougars begin tournament play on Tuesday at 7 p.m. against Siena Heights University (Mich.)
Women's Basketball - Tue, Dec. 27, 2011

CHICAGO - Below is a schedule for all three days of the 2011 SXU Women's Basketball Holiday Tournament hosted by Saint Xavier University at the Shannon Center in Chicago. All results, including box scores with play-by-play, will be listed beside each game listing as soon as possible after each contest. At the conclusion of the tournament, we will also list the players named to the all-tournament squad.



Tuesday, December 27
Game one: Davenport (Mich.) defeats St. Francis (Ill.), 81-51 - BOX SCORE
Game two: Saint Ambrose (Iowa) defeats Calumet College (Ind.), 60-51 - BOX SCORE
Game three: Roosevelt (Ill.) defeats Saint Francis (Ind.), 96-94 - BOX SCORE
Game four:
Saint Xavier (Ill.) defeats Siena Heights (Mich.), 88-74 - BOX SCORE

Wednesday, December 28
Game five: St. Francis (Ill.) defeats Calumet College (Ind.), 66-57 - BOX SCORE
Game six: Saint Francis (Ind.) defeats Siena Heights (Mich.), 78-73 - BOX SCORE
Game seven: Davenport (Mich.) defeats Saint Ambrose (Iowa), 75-49 - BOX SCORE
Game eight:
 Saint Xavier (Ill.) defeats Roosevelt (Ill.), 74-56 - BOX SCORE 

Thursday, December 29
Game nine:
 Siena Heights (Mich.) defeats Calumet College (Ind.), 63-58 (seventh place game) - BOX SCORE
Game 10: St. Francis (Ill.) defeats Saint Francis (Ind.), 78-68 (fifth place game) - BOX SCORE
Game 11: Roosevelt (Ill.) defeats Saint Ambrose (Iowa), 83-78 (third place game) - BOX SCORE
Game 12: 
Davenport (Mich.) defeats Saint Xavier (Ill.), 79-76 in OT (Championship) - BOX SCORE

The 2011 Saint Xavier University Holiday All-Tournament Team:  Moneva Fields (Calumet College), Nikki Hughes (Siena Heights), Kayla Mullins (Saint Francis-IN), Michelle Karr (St. Francis-IL), Samantha Saladino (Saint Ambrose), Casey Davis (Roosevelt), Morgan Stuut (Saint Xavier), Suzie Broski (Saint Xavier), Abby Neff (Davenport), Abbey Hengesbach (Davenport) and Karlee Despres was the Tournament MVP (Davenport)

Tournament Leaders

Scoring Leaders:  Kayla Mullins - 20.3 ppg (Saint Francis-IN), Suzie Broski - 18.0 ppg (Saint Xavier) and Morgan Stuut - 18.0 ppg (Saint Xavier)

Rebounding Leaders:  Morgan Stuut - 10.7 rpg (Saint Xavier), Michelle Karr - 10.7 rpg (St. Francis-IL), Brittany Jones - 10.0 rpg (Saint Xavier) and Nikki Hughes - 10.0 rpg (Siena Heights)

Assists Leaders:  Raina Chambers - 5.3 apg (Siena Heights), Grace Howrigon - 5.0 apg (Siena Heights) and Karli Harris - 4.7 apg (Davenport)

Steals Leaders:  Kayla Drake - 3.7 spg (Saint Francis-IN) and Jennifer Walton - 3.3 spg (Calumet College)